top of page
  • Writer's pictureLisa Marten

New Zealand

Updated: Aug 17, 2022

In 2011 I traveled to the North Island of New Zealand on a short trip to connect with Art Ministers and Artists. It was my first time to "Middle Earth" and I enjoyed my time experiencing its people, culture, land, and art.


I was hosted by friends (whom I had originally met during my time living in Scotland) who had a ministry to surfers and artists in Raglan. Through them I was able to meet professional artists they were connected with and I had a wonderful conversation with an Arts Pastor at a church. I was also able to meet up with an Art Minister I had met the previous year at the Laity Lodge Retreat in Texas for Pastors and Ministers to Artists. She had was connected into the art culture in Hamilton.


It was on this trip to New Zealand that things solidified for me and I was encouraged to take the steps I needed to take in order to embark on an official ministry of being a Traveling Art Minister.

I spent time documenting my conversations and connections and planning my upcoming new beginnings while in New Zealand

To read more in detail about this trip go to:

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Montana

bottom of page